irangif
 
Holidays in Iran in 2018
Date Weekday  Holiday Name Holiday Type  
 
Feb 11 Sunday Revolution Day National holiday  
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season  
Mar 20 Tuesday Oil Nationalization Day National holiday  
Mar 21 Wednesday Norooz (Persian New Year) National holiday  
Mar 22 Thursday Norooz Holiday National holiday  
Mar 23 Friday Norooz Holiday National holiday  
Mar 24 Saturday Norooz Holiday National holiday  
Mar 30 Friday Birthday of Imam Ali National holiday  
Apr 1 Sunday Islamic Republic Day National holiday  
Apr 2 Monday Nature Day National holiday  
Apr 13 Friday Prophet’s Ascension National holiday  
May 2 Wednesday Imam Mahdi’s birthday National holiday  
Jun 4 Monday Anniversary of Khomeini’s Death National holiday  
Jun 5 Tuesday Revolt of Khordad 15 National holiday  
Jun 6 Wednesday Martyrdom of Imam Ali National holiday  
Jun 15 Friday Eid-e-Fetr (End of Ramadan) National holiday  
Jun 16 Saturday Eid-e-Fetr (Additional Holiday) National holiday  
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season  
Jul 9 Monday Martyrdom of Imam Sadeq National holiday  
Aug 21 Tuesday Eid-e-Ghorban (Feast of Sacrifice) National holiday  
Aug 29 Wednesday Eid-e-Ghadir National holiday  
Sep 19 Wednesday Tassoua National holiday  
Sep 20 Thursday Ashura National holiday  
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season  
Oct 29 Monday Arbaeen National holiday  
Nov 7 Wednesday Demise of Prophet Muhammad and Martyrdom of Imam Hassan National holiday  
Nov 8 Thursday Martyrdom of Imam Reza National holiday  
Nov 25 Sunday Birthday of Prophet Muhammad and Imam Sadeq National holiday  
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season